Choosing my time suck. . .

Posted: August 19, 2012 in Uncategorized

I’ve gotten involved in a project that has very little utility and will be a bit of a time suck for the next 3-6 weeks.  I was aware going into it that it would likely grow and consume more of my time than was reasonable given the seeming uselessness of said project. I don’t care.  The idea of the project gives me great satisfaction and I’m very willing to let it suck a bit of my time.  I just wish I was always this consciously selective of how I was going to waste my time. What do you gladly waste your time on?

Comments
  1. stirling007 says:

    Why, I gladly waste my time asking and then answering questions in a blog nobody knows exists. Thanks for asking.

  2. Heather says:

    Oh that I could find a time suck that was in any way productive, even if “useless.”

Leave a Reply

